East of Market | Coop15

Yet another great project by Coop15.

So I’ve linked to a couple of their projects in the past and they have been well received. So, today I decided to dig up another one of their projects. This one I primarily picked for the outside because I think it was very well done. It is fairly simple, but they made good use of multiple materials without letting it get messy.

This house is located in Kirkland’s “East of Market” area and the house was featured in Seattle Homes & Lifestyles magainze (November 2007). The 2nd floor being larger than the 1st to create the large overhangs was particularly interesting to me because that is something I have been very interested in lately as I dabble in creating my own house designs in Google Sketchup.

Coop15

As usual with house tours I feature, the full project can be viewed via the architects/designers’ architect/designers’ website.

Leave a Reply

